Buy the award-winning Rowan of the Wood Fantasy Series here!
Listen to the serialized audiobook here!

Based in Celtic Mythology, these magical books are loved by readers of all ages. Although the reading level starts at about 9 years old, it's mixed with a sprinkling of paranormal romance and enjoyed by adults as much (or more) than kids!

Read more about each book below.

Book 1: Rowan of the Wood

Winner of the Indie Excellence Award for YA Fiction

After a millennium of imprisonment in his magic wand, Rowan, an ancient wizard, possesses Cullen, the teenager who released him. When danger is nigh, Rowan emerges from Cullen to set things right. Both he and the boy try to grasp what has happened to them only to discover a deeper problem. Somehow the Rowan's bride from the ancient past has survived and become something evil.

Synopsis * Reviews * Testimonials
Awards * Sample Chapters * Fun Stuff

Book 2: Witch on the Water

Cullen thought he had enough trouble surviving school, dealing with his miserable home life, and being possessed by Rowan, a 1400-year-old wizard. But when Rowan's wife, the sadistic vampire Fiana, comes back seeking revenge, Cullen and his band of misfits must do what they can to stop her. This time Cullen's favorite teacher is Fiana's first target. Imaginative and poignant, the adventure of Rowan and Cullen thoroughly enchants the reader and is a great series for readers of fantasy, young and old.

Synopsis * Reviews * Testimonials
Awards * Sample Chapters

Book 3: Fire of the Fey

Adventures continue for Cullen Knight and his band of misfits in this third installment of the Rowan of the Wood fantasy series. Still possessed by the wizard Rowan, Cullen settles into his new home with his fire elemental sister, Aidan, and their fey uncle, Moody Marlin. But all is not well. A series of fires raging through the redwoods puts Aidan in the hot seat, as the group looks to her for an explanation.

Maddy's mother discovers a dark and disturbing secret, Ralph and Max are off to a rocky start, and Rex adopts a holy crusade with a mysterious angel as his guide.

Book 4: Power of the Zephyr

Power of the Zephyr continues the Rowan of the Wood fantasy series with further adventure and magical mayhem. The Freak Squad, as Trudy takes to calling them, confront Fiana out into the desert of Northern Nevada where she has developed a cult of mesmerized zombies in an intricate plot to capture Rowan and his wand for herself, once and for all.

Buy Power of the Zephyr today.
Available in paperback and eBook.


Book 5: Spirit of the Otherworld

Spirit of the Otherworld is the final installment in the Rowan of the Wood fantasy series. The Freak Squad must decipher an ancient text to discover how to get Rowan out of Cullen's body before it destroys them both. With Ralph's help, Rowan might just get a body of his very own, but Fiana has other plans.

Buy Spirit of the Otherworld today.
Available in paperback and eBook.